About our Firm

Mamatela Attorneys Inc is a wholly black owned dynamic multi-disciplinary law firm offering a full range of legal services to corporate, private businesses, state owned enterprises and parastatals, and individual clients in South Africa. We are recognised for our competency, professionalism, excellence, diligence, approach, our rapid turn-around times and exceptionally high ethical standards.

Collectively our attorneys have over forty-five (45) years’ experience in the day to day and hands on experience. Our attorneys have rights of appearance in all the courts and we further have a team of advocates that we work with in order to provide quality legal services to our clients in matters that require such expertise.

We have the ability to handle complex matters from the lowest to the highest courts in the country. We have the ability to operate within various arbitration forums including AFSA and we have acted and continue to act for both private and public clients.


To be recognised as a leading law firm in South Africa that offers competitive, competent and superlative legal services in our chosen areas of practice.


The following are competencies and skills that we have, which we believe render us an asset to any company, organization or establishment to which we offer services:


  • Analytical thinking
  • Sound judgment
  • Conflict handling
  • Initiative
  • Learning orientated
  • Resilience to change
  • Results driven
  • Verbal and written communication
  • Sense of urgency


  • We strive for excellence in all matters where we are instructed, irrespective of whether the matter is large or small.
  • We provide our services with the highest degree of professionalism and believe in high care of our clients both corporate and individuals.
  • We uphold principles of integrity and respect with all with whom we associate.
  • We are in continuous pursuit of perfection and always increase in learning and attaining wisdom.


Administrative, Constitutional and Regulatory Law | Alternative Dispute Resolution (Arbitration) | Commercial Litigation and Dispute Resolution | Corporate, Commercial and Business Law | Debt Collection and National Credit Act. | General Civil Litigation | Labour and Employment Law | Local Government Law/Municipal Law | Personal Injury Law | Procurement Law | Property and Conveyancing Law | Public Sector Financial Law | Vehicle and Asset Finance (Recoveries)

We provide services to the following Entities amongst others:

  • Public Investment Corporation (PIC)
  • Industrial Development Corporate (IDC)
  • City of Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality
  • Tlokwe Municipality
  • Lesedi Local Municipality
  • Mahikeng Local Municipality
  • Rustenburg Local Municipality
  • State Information Technology Agency SOC (SITA)
  • Brand SA
  • Road Traffic Management Corporation

  • The Services of SETA
  • City of Mbombela
  • Dr Ruth S Mompati
  • City of Mpofana Municipality
  • Garden Route District Municipality
  • Freedom Park
  • Nkangala Technical Vocational Education And Training College
  • Electoral Commission
  • NWDP
  • Eskom Rotek Industries
  • Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd
  • South Africa Nuclear Energy Corporation SOC limited (NECSA)
  • Passenger Rail Agency of South African (PRASA)
  • Overberg Water Board
  • South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA)
  • Bloem Water
  • Okhahlamba Local Municipality
  • Land and Agricultural Development Bank of South Africa (Landbank)
  • Inkomati-Usuthu Catchment Management Agency
  • Local Government Sector Education and Training Authority (LGSETA)
  • Maruleng Municipality
  • City of Matlosana
  • Mowana Properties
  • Gauteng Gambling Board
  • National Development Agency (NDA)
  • South African Civil Aviation Authority (SACAA)
  • FAIS Ombud
  • City of Johannesburg
  • Public Protector South Africa (PPSA)
  • CRL Rights Commission
  • Alfred Duma Local Municipality
  • Department of Home Affairs
  • National Nuclear Regulator
  • National Arts Council (NAC)
  • Public Servants Association of South Africa (PSA)
  • Western Cape Government Department of Local Government
  • Abqqulusi Local Municipality
  • North West Housing Corporation (NWHC)
  • Sizwe Hosmed Medical Scheme
  • City of Cape Town
  • Mandela Bay Development Agency (MBDA)
  • Sol Plaatje Municipality
  • Cross Border Road Transport Agency (CBRTA)
  • Auditor-General of South Africa
  • Musina Local Municipality (MLM)
  • Petrosa
  • National Electronic Media Institute of South Africa (NEMISA)
  • Enterprise Ilembe Economic Development Agency
  • EKwazulu-Natal Department of Treasury
  • Limpopo Economic Development Agency (LEDA)
  • National Creditor Regulator (NCR)
  • Small Enterprise Finance Agency (SEFA)
  • Okhahlamba Local Municipality
  • Services Sector Education & training Authority (Services SETA)
  • Mamusa Local Municipality
  • Nquthu local Municipality
  • The Border Management Authority (BMA)
  • Mamusa Local Municipality
  • South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI)
  • NTP Radioisotopes SOC Ltd
  • Airports Company South Africa SOC Limited
  • National Library of South Africa
  • National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS)
  • Transnet
  • Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA)
  • Mintek
  • Beaufort West Municipality
  • South African Council for the Architectural Profession (SACAP)